Disciplines: Nursing
Hours: 30 Contact Hours
Item#: NGTPA OX 30

30 Hour Pennsylvania Nursing Value Pack 2018


Reg. Prices $94.90
Just $24.95
Item # NGTPA
New

 

  • Contact hours will be awarded for up to one (1) year from date of purchase or by this pack’s expiration date of 12/31/18, whichever date comes first.

  • You must read and study the courses, complete the Death, Dying, and Bereavement self-assessment, pass the Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting exam with a 75% or higher, complete the course evaluations, and attest to having personally completed the courses to earn contact hours and receive certificates of completion.

  • Note: If you have already received the 2017 Pennsylvania Nursing Pack, you may continue to submit by mail or fax the completed Child Abuse Recognition & Reporting exam, self-assessment, and course evaluations through August 31, 2018.

Want more variety? Visit WesternSchools.com to choose from over 150 courses for Pennsylvania Nursing Professionals!

This product includes the following courses:
Click on the title to see more and read the course

Death, Dying, and Bereavement: The Nurse's Role

Price: $74.95 Hours:28 Contact Hours
Item # N1809  

Expiration Date: December 31, 2018

This course contains essential information for healthcare providers on the phenomenon of death, dying, and bereavement. Current research findings are interjected to provide evidence-based information that can be applied to clinical practice. The course reviews interventions in helping those living with life-threatening illness. As dying perspectives are reviewed, the role of the professional in palliative care and hospice will enable provision of the best quality of care at the end of life. Content on advance care planning will help learners become better communicators with patients, understanding the differences between a living will, medical power of attorney, informed consent, and a do-not-resuscitate order. This third edition also contains updated content on grief reactions to loss, religious beliefs and practices at end of life, and communities responding in situations involving sudden death. Principles of the CRISIS Framework that can alleviate disaster-related bereavement are now included. 

This edition also contains updated content on grief reactions to loss, religious beliefs and practices at end of life, and communities responding in situations involving sudden death. Principles of the CRISIS Framework that can alleviate disaster-related bereavement are now included.

Pennsylvania Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting, 2nd Edition

Price: $19.95 Hours:2 Contact Hours
Item # N1813  

This course offers an overview of the historically evolving role of mandated reporters and a description of child welfare services in Pennsylvania. It provides nurses with details of the legal requirements imposed on mandated reporters of child abuse. The course defines the statutory (legal) components of child abuse, including what does and does not constitute child abuse. The course outlines the provisions and responsibilities for reporting such abuse by distinguishing between individuals designated as “mandatory reporters” and those deemed to be “permissive reporters.” Clear instructions are provided for navigating the reporting process, and the ways in which reporters are protected under the law are outlined. Lastly, the course details the indicators essential to recognizing abuse. Human trafficking is also addressed, including child labor trafficking and sex trafficking, and the risk factors and warning signs for both. The course provides nurses in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania with the knowledge and tools they need to fulfill their legal responsibility to report suspected child abuse.

This course fulfills the requirement that all Pennsylvania nurses complete 2 hours of Board-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of their license renewal. 

 

Pennsylvania - Pre-approved by the PA Dept. of Public Welfare and the PA Dept. of Professional & Occupational Affairs to fulfill the 2 hour child abuse recognition and reporting CE requirement.
 
NOTE: In order to submit your course completion record to the Pennsylvania Department of State, the name on your account MUST be an exact match to the name on your license. If the name that appears on your account is different, please call 1-800-953-8731 to have your account updated.